Dr.phys. Kaspars Ērglis Honorary Scholarship

Dr.phys. Kaspars Ērglis Honorary Scholarship

Ziedojumu vākšana fizikas doktora Kaspara Ērgļa piemiņas stipendijai

3 050€ of 3 500€ raised

Not deducted for administrative expenses

Payment type:

Donation summ: €

Select Payment Method

UL faculty you represent: *

Personal Info

Enter code to get tax benefit

Donation Total: 20€

To commemorate the talented doctor of physics Kaspars Ērglis, who passed away in 2018 after a sudden and serious illness, we invite people to donate to a scholarship named after him. A scholarship is planned to be awarded annually to one graduate of the Bachelor of Physics programme for the most excellent experimental thesis.

Kaspars Ērglis grew up in the Sala village, near Jēkabpils and as a child was interested in electronics, physics, mathematics. Already then in a self-instruction manner he learned to master these things so professionally, that he was able to fix household appliances and electronics for the whole village. Later he studied in “fizmati” (Faculty of Physics, Mathematics and Optometry) of the University of Latvia, defending the doctoral thesis on the topic “Experimental study of properties and motion of flexible magnetic microfilaments” in 2010. Kaspars was a scientist and used his unique skills to combine the world of physics with electronics in order to create world-class experiments at the University of Latvia, Laboratory of Magnetic Soft Materials. In 2016, a study he performed together with Professor Andrejs Cēbers received the Latvian Academy of Sciences Award as one of the achievements of the year in Latvian science. He liked challenges, he was interested in clarifying the nature of things, finding his own way, building and programming. With his curiosity and ability to go into the details of complicated things, Kaspars was and will always remain a great example for colleagues and students.


Every donation matters

Gratitude to every donator!

  • Elīna Pavlovska FPMO
  • Elza Līna Liniņa FPMO
  • Imants Kaldre FPMO
  • Staņislavs Gendelis FPMO
  • Dāvis Zavickis FPMO
  • Vladislava Kurtukova FM
  • Toms Rekis FC
  • Aigars Langins FPMO
  • Andis Draguns FC
  • Arina Jermakova FC
  • Irena FPMO
  • Gunita Buhl FPMO
  • Paul Janmey Other
  • Guntars Kitenbergs FPMO
  • Andrejs Cebers FPMO
  • indrikis muiznieks FB
  • Gints Stočka FC
  • Iraida FPMO
  • Jānis Virbulis FPMO
  • Mihails Scepanskis FPMO
  • Antons Baronovs FPMO
  • Kaspars Ērglis FPMO
  • Jānis ALNIS FPMO
  • Jānls Alnis FPMO
  • Vjačeslavs Kaščejevs FPMO
  • Reinis Ignatans FPMO
  • Vilnis FPMO
  • Ieva Lūse FPMO
  • Ārija Deme FPMO
  • Andris P FPMO
  • Andris Bērziņš FPMO
  • Māra FPMO
  • and 22 anonymous donors donated
Show all donorsSkatīt visus ziedotājus