Dr.phys. Kaspars Ērglis Honorary Scholarship

Dr.phys. Kaspars Ērglis Honorary Scholarship

4.225€ of 3.500€ raised

Not deducted for administrative expenses

Payment type:

Donation summ: €

Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Foundation "Latvijas Universitātes fonds"

Reg. No. 40003412490

Vaļņu iela 10-2, Rīga, Latvija, LV-1050

Donation Total: 20€

Error: You must agree to the privacy policy.

Error: You must agree to the terms of the donation and the return / refund conditions of the donation.

MasterCard, Visa logos

Secure online purchases with Mastercard and Visa

To commemorate the talented doctor of physics Kaspars Ērglis, who passed away in 2018 after a sudden and serious illness, we invite people to donate to a scholarship named after him. A scholarship is planned to be awarded annually to one graduate of the Bachelor of Physics programme for the most excellent experimental thesis.

Kaspars Ērglis grew up in the Sala village, near Jēkabpils and as a child was interested in electronics, physics, mathematics. Already then in a self-instruction manner he learned to master these things so professionally, that he was able to fix household appliances and electronics for the whole village. Later he studied in “fizmati” (Faculty of Physics, Mathematics and Optometry) of the University of Latvia, defending the doctoral thesis on the topic “Experimental study of properties and motion of flexible magnetic microfilaments” in 2010. Kaspars was a scientist and used his unique skills to combine the world of physics with electronics in order to create world-class experiments at the University of Latvia, Laboratory of Magnetic Soft Materials. In 2016, a study he performed together with Professor Andrejs Cēbers received the Latvian Academy of Sciences Award as one of the achievements of the year in Latvian science. He liked challenges, he was interested in clarifying the nature of things, finding his own way, building and programming. With his curiosity and ability to go into the details of complicated things, Kaspars was and will always remain a great example for colleagues and students.


Every donation matters

Gratitude to every donator!

  • Paul Janmey FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Bruno Frka-Petesic FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Sandris Lācis FPMO
  • Artūrs Mozers FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Elīna Pavlovska FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Aigars Langins FPMO
  • Anonymous FH
  • Guntars Kitenbergs FPMO
  • Andrejs Cebers FPMO
  • indrikis muiznieks FB
  • Iraida Iraida FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Elza Līna Liniņa FPMO
  • Imants Kaldre FPMO
  • Staņislavs Gendelis FPMO
  • Dāvis Zavickis FPMO
  • Anonymous Other
  • Anonymous FC
  • Vladislava Kurtukova FM
  • Toms Rekis FC
  • Andis Draguns FC
  • Arina Jermakova FC
  • Irena Irena FPMO
  • Gunita Buhl FPMO
  • Paul Janmey Other
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Gints Stočka FC
  • Jānis Virbulis FPMO
  • Mihails Scepanskis FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Antons Baronovs FPMO
  • Kaspars Ērglis FPMO
  • Jānis ALNIS FPMO
  • Jānls Alnis FPMO
  • Vjačeslavs Kaščejevs FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Reinis Ignatans FPMO
  • Vilnis Vilnis FPMO
  • Ieva Lūse FPMO
  • Ārija Deme FPMO
  • Andris Bērziņš FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Māra Māra FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Anonymous FPMO
  • Andris P FPMO